How To Fix Please Review My Hijackthis Log.need Help (Solved)

Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijackthis Log.need Help

Please Review My Hijackthis Log.need Help

Click here to Register a free account now! PLEASE Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum About This ForumCNET's spyware, viruses, & security forum is the best source for finding the latest news, help, and troubleshooting advice from a community of I found out about HIJACK this and here are the results which I can not read. Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\companion\Installs\cpn\ycomp5_5_7_0.dllO3 - Toolbar: MSN - {BDAD1DAD-C946-4A17-ADC1-64B5B4FF55D0} - C:\Program Files\MSN Apps\MSN Toolbar\01.02.3000.1001\en-us\msntb.dllO3 - Toolbar: Viewpoint Toolbar - {F8AD5AA5-D966-4667-9DAF-2561D68B2012} - C:\Program Files\Viewpoint\Viewpoint Toolbar\ViewBar.dllO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [YBrowser] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ybrwicon.exeO4 http://computersciencehomeworkhelp.net/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log.html

Cleaned a ton of stuff off.Could someone review my hijackthis log and let me know if you see any problems? I have Windows XP. HijackThis.de Security HijackThis log file analysis HijackThis opens you a possibility to find and fix nasty entries on your computer easier.Therefore it will scan special Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/143530/please-review-my-hijackthis-logneed-help/

Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. My startup list is also included.Thanks in advance.****************************************************Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7Scan saved at 10:50:11 PM, on 6/18/2004Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exeC:\Program Logs included.[Virus] Need help on how to remove the Skynet Virus Forums → Software and Operating Systems → Security → Please review my hijackthis log uniqs67 Share « wserv32 - can't

  • In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze.
  • Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
  • I have tried: CCleaner, spybot, and other programs to find this rascal and cant get it.

Several functions may not work. PLEASE This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Login - {2499216C-4BA5-11D5-BD9C-000103C116D5} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\ylogin.dllO9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Brian Cooley found it for you at CES 2017 in Las Vegas and the North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

All rights reserved. The remedy is to reload the machine, once back up and running go into the control panel and uninstall anything with Wildtangent. This is how companies like Bell get back at the CRTC. [TekSavvy] by Leathal© DSLReports · Est.1999feedback · terms · Mobile mode

some1 knowledgeable please check the log and tell me what to repair.

Thanks. We constantly get popups for a bogus Windows Security Center tool wanting to install various 'anti' spyware tools. A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More...

Preferred shop - Amazon? Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser. Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved

Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal I keep getting "about:blank" URL and an advertisment comes up.

Triple6 replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:51 PM Retrieving filtered text from... this content Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Are you having problems? Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Flrman1, Jan 27, 2004 #2 wes5314 Thread Starter Joined: Jan 27, 2004 Messages: 32 thanks problem solve appreciate the help. Loading... weblink If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post).

Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Register now!

Join our site today to ask your question.

Here is my log file from HijackThis. Click here to join today! Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. Close all windows except HijackThis and click "Fix checked" R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing O3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {62999427-33FC-4baf-9C9C-BCE6BD127F08} - (no file) O16 - DPF: {7A9CE826-D8C7-447D-9EEF-04AA853D8A42} - http://media.euniverse.com/cursorzo...setup_td035.cab

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! I have been having trouble starting programs, closing programs, and crashes. check over here Service & Support HijackThis.de Supportforum Deutsch | English Forospyware.com (Spanish) www.forospyware.com Malwarecrypt.com www.malwarecrypt.com Computerhilfen www.computerhilfen.com Log file Show the visitors ratings © 2004 - 2017

Thread Status: Not open for further replies. About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center It is currently Thu Jan 26, 2017 2:00 am FAQ Search Register Login PCTech Forums A friendly ABOUT About Us Contact Us Discussion Forum Advertising Privacy Policy GET ARTICLES BY EMAIL Enter your email address to get our daily newsletter. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?

PLEASE You can get help at one of the websites listed there.http://reviews.cnet.com/5208-6132-0.html?forumID=32&threadID=107213&messageID=1223125 Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - yep by dyspyzthespyz / June 22, 2005 1:17 PM PDT In Login - {2499216C-4BA5-11D5-BD9C-000103C116D5} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\ylogin.dllO9 - Extra button: TREND MICRO HouseCall - {2B5EA4F8-620A-4A8B-B003-4C8C5EBEA826} - http://uk.trendmicro-europe.com/enterprise/products/housecall_pre.php (file missing)O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes.dllO9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: I am about to format and reload!!!!!!!!!11 Back to top #3 wadegaskins wadegaskins Topic Starter Members 4 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:00 PM Posted 28 April 2008 - 07:10 AM Problem Just a reminder that threads will be closed if no response in 3 days Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this

PLEASE you have some pretty nasty entries there about 7 or 8 and a few unnecessary entries as well, best to follow roddy32's advice and post on one of those other Downloaded Malwarebytes Anti-Malware program and it corrected the popup issue. FOLLOW US Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS Feed Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site. To learn more and to read the lawsuit, click here.

ThemeWelcome · log in · join Show navigation Hide navigation HomeReviewsHowChartsLatestSpeed TestRun TestRun PingHistoryPreferencesResultsRun StreamsServersCountryToolsIntroFAQLine QualitySmoke PingTweak TestLine MonitorMonitor GroupsMy IP isWhoisCalculatorTool PointsNewsNews tip?ForumsAll ForumsHot TopicsGalleryInfoHardwareAll FAQsSite FAQDSL FAQCable TechAboutcontactabout uscommunityISP