(Solved) Please Review HJT Log Tutorial

Home > Please Review > Please Review HJT Log

Please Review HJT Log

Bowen\AppData\Roaming\Dropbox\bin\Dropbox.exe C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Shared\HpqToaster.exe C:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPHelper.exe C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\plugin-container.exe C:\Users\T.G. http://www.f-secure.com/en_EMEA/secu...nline-scanner/ Report the results and new HJT log No two moments are alike and a person who thinks that any two moments are alike has never lived. Every time it downloads updates and restarts, it says they weren't configured properly and it reverts changes. Please do so before attempting to browse it. his comment is here

Kozierok. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 5:11:13 AM, on 12/6/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe You guys are my only hope in fixing my computer. Stay logged in Sign up now! http://www.pcguide.com/vb/showthread.php?74867-Please-review-HJT-Log

help me someone pleaseeeee Back to top #3 miekiemoes miekiemoes Malware Killer Dog Malware Response Team 19,420 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Belgium Local time:01:58 AM Posted 01 September 2005 - 09:10 If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. Bowen\AppData\Local\Temp\plugtmp-8\plugin-sfrqv.pdf' contained a virus or unwanted program 'EXP/Pdfka.qqw.10432' [exploit] Action(s) taken: The file was moved to the quarantine directory under the name '5004e266.qua'.

  1. A.J.
  2. So I said screw it again and deal with it later.
  3. Here is the log from Malwarebytes: Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.46 www.malwarebytes.org Database version: 4233 Windows 6.0.6001 Service Pack 1 Internet Explorer 7.0.6001.18000 6/24/2010 10:33:28 AM mbam-log-2010-06-24 (10-33-28).txt Scan type: Quick scan Objects
  4. Puppy Linux boots from a CD so for starters it eliminates your hard drive as well as Windows.
  5. Then I ran HJT again.
  6. Now, fast forward a few months...
  7. If your notebook is booting fine and you are still worried (I would be too) about your law school papers, I would make a good backup or better yet, set up
  8. Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\COMPAN~1\Installs\cpn\ycomp5_3_12_0.dll O3 - Toolbar: Easy-WebPrint - {327C2873-E90D-4c37-AA9D-10AC9BABA46C} - C:\Program Files\Canon\Easy-WebPrint\Toolband.dll O3 - Toolbar: &Google - {2318C2B1-4965-11d4-9B18-009027A5CD4F} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar1.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup O4 - HKLM\..\Run:

No two moments are alike and a person who thinks that any two moments are alike has never lived. Powered by vBulletin Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. Reply With Quote 06-28-2010,12:03 PM #19 classicsoftware View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Exalted Grand Master GeekModerator Join Date Jul 2001 Location Wyncote, PA, USA Posts 10,559 Using the site is easy and fun.

It's still attempting to restore. Everyone else please begin a New Topic. Reply With Quote 06-28-2010,12:32 PM #21 FTT View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Grand Master Geek Join Date Jan 2007 Posts 1,305 It helps eliminate any problems http://www.cybertechhelp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37030 Well, that was almost 48 hours ago.

If there is some abnormality detected on your computer HijackThis will save them into a logfile. A.J. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem?

Bowen\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe " /c O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'NETWORK Sign In Create Account Body Background skin color theme reset What the Tech Search Advanced Search section: Google This topic Forums Members Help Files Downloads Unreplied Topics View New Content Everytime it downloaded and installed updates, it would restart and then say updates were not configured properly, reverting changes. Visa/MC/Paypal accepted. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above.

Then an hour or so later, I plugged my iPod up to add some music, then properly disconnected it and shut down. http://computersciencehomeworkhelp.net/please-review/please-review-my-log.html I let it sit there for upwards of 4 hours, then a message popped up saying Windows was unable to start and it would attempt to find and repair any problems We invite you to ask questions, share experiences, and learn. O8 - Extra context menu item: &Google Search - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmsearch.html O8 - Extra context menu item: &Translate English Word - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmwordtrans.html O8 - Extra context menu item: &Yahoo!

I guess I am still confused about the point of it. is on my laptop and it would really set me back if I lose it all. I'm at a loss. weblink I'm in law school and all of my notes, outlines, exam prep etc.

Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. Bowen\AppData\Roaming\Dropbox\bin\Dropbox.exe C:\Windows\system32\igfxsrvc.exe C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Shared\HpqToaster.exe C:\Windows\system32\wuauclt.exe C:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPHelper.exe C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\plugin-container.exe C:\Users\T.G. Even for an advanced computer user.

My personal favorite is SD cards with the write protect switch.

Please review HJT log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by waxace, Oct 27, 2007. AntispywareScanners---Antivirus Scanners---Firewalls---Online Scanners---Prevention---Help! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered? For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered?

Bowen\AppData\Local\Google\Google Talk Plugin\googletalkplugin.exe C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\ieuser.exe C:\Windows\system32\taskeng.exe C:\Users\T.G. ComputerBaby04 replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:56 PM Recovering Deleted Data on... You don't have even ServicePack1 installed! http://computersciencehomeworkhelp.net/please-review/please-review.html Slow Startup Please Review Hjt Log Started by jeffmarshall , Apr 17 2007 09:31 AM This topic is locked No replies to this topic #1 jeffmarshall jeffmarshall New Member New Member

Per Paul's instructions, I ran HJT... "OK, I am having major problems with my laptop. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Backward Links - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmbacklinks.html O8 - Extra context menu item: Cached Snapshot of Page - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmcache.html O8 - Extra Ok, I ran the scanner you suggested.

This applies only to the original topic starter. Action performed: Deny access Virus or unwanted program 'EXP/Pdfka.qii.7757 [exploit]' detected in file 'C:\Users\T.G. Have you tried a live Linux CD? Register now!

Click here to Register a free account now! Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 11:59:44 AM, on 8/31/2005Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exeC:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\AOL\ACS\acsd.exeC:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\navapsvc.exeC:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\AdvTools\NPROTECT.EXEC:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec This is copied and pasted from another thread I started. All rights reserved.

When your system is clean afterwards, then update to SP2, because updating to SP2 CAN cause problems as long as you are infected.Also, I don't think you use the newest version As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Bowen\AppData\Local\Google\Google Talk Plugin\googletalkplugin.exe C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\WINWORD.EXE C:\Windows\system32\SearchFilterHost.exe C:\Users\T.G. A.J.

Advertisement waxace Thread Starter Joined: Aug 17, 2003 Messages: 14 I removed a nasty (My fault ,added by me then removed) Can you look over my HJT log, Thanks Logfile of The file 'C:\Users\T.G. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Staff Online Now TerryNet Moderator Triple6 Moderator Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums

HJT Log Please review and help me out Started by charulz , Aug 31 2005 12:17 PM This topic is locked 3 replies to this topic #1 charulz charulz Members 3 Virus cleanup?