(Solved) Please Review Hi Logfile Tutorial

Home > Please Review > Please Review Hi Logfile

Please Review Hi Logfile

Please note that many features won't work unless you enable it. Your operating system is extremely out of date. NOTE:Two, possibly 3, files were also deleted from your computer and need to be replaced. It will create a folder named OTScanIt on your desktop. his comment is here

Audio Conferencing - CodeBase = http://us.chat1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/cha...v45/yacscom.cab{30528230-99F7-4BB4-88D8-FA1D4F56A2AB} - YInstStarter Class - CodeBase = http://us.dl1.yimg.com/download.yahoo.com/...nst20040510.cab{33564D57-9980-0010-8000-00AA00389B71} - - CodeBase = http://codecs.microsoft.com/codecs/i386/wmv9dmo.cab{37DF41B2-61DB-4CAC-A755-CFB3C7EE7F40} - AOL Content Update - CodeBase = http://esupport.aol.com/help/acp2/engine/aolcoach_core_1.cab{40289096-9F72-4A04-BCB3-E434ECDCEE33} - AppDLCtrl Class - CodeBase Once the scan is complete do the following:IMake sure that Set all elements to: shows Quarantine, if not click on the link and choose Quarantine from the popup menu.At the bottom BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative post of SpyHunter. cheers steam Look here for Ways to keep your computer safe M'SOFT MVP -Windows Security 2004/8 .member ASAP - Reply With Quote Page 1 of 2 12 Last Jump to page: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/63560/please-review-hi-logfile/

If they have been changed, reset your active x security settings in IE as recommended. 13. If you are not on a broadband connection the Service Pack can be obtained from Microsoft for a nominal shipping fee. Scan with Adaware and let it remove any bad files found. 9. I keep getting Norton Antivirus popups telling my my computer is infected w/Trojan.vundo virus.

  1. I am using "Browser Hijacker Blaster" and continually have a BHO alert and homepage alert.
  2. My copu of windows is not genuine, so I was not able to install all of the updates.
  3. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!
  4. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.
  5. Advertisement Recent Posts Slow Windows 7 Laptop.
  6. Here is the logfile from when the cleaning is complete in safe mode- Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.0 Scan saved at 10:26:37 AM, on 7/18/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE:
  7. When I check "services.msc", I don't have a "Network Security Service" listed.
  8. Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page.
  9. Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List
  10. Please don't fill out this field.

Posts 14,022 Points 2335 Hi Sorry but you haven't solved it that way ... Powered by vBulletin Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem?

To learn more and to read the lawsuit, click here. The only operational problem I seem to have is an intermittent web access. Once installed, it will launch Hijackthis. http://www.hijackthis.de/ The only things I see in the log are a few items with missing files.

Print out these instructions so you have them handy as some of the steps need to be done in safe mode and you may not be able to go online. 3. Reply With Quote 07-17-200407:51 PM #5 steamwiz Member Join Date Sep 2003 Location Yorkshire U.K. My computer has been very slow and at times my desktop will go blank, I won't have access to my icons & I have to restart. LinkBack LinkBack URL About LinkBacks Thread Tools Show Printable Version Email this Page… Subscribe to this Thread… 07-17-200405:42 AM #1 sundaypunch Member Join Date Jul 2004 Posts 9 Points 0 HijackThis

A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. Removed Uninstall Key (HSA) Removed Uninstall Key (SE) Removed Uninstall Key (SW) Pages Reset... Copy the file to the folder containing you Spybot S&D program (normally C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy) ........................................................ 12. Posts 14,022 Points 2335 HI This hijacker is in 2 parts ...

Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. http://computersciencehomeworkhelp.net/please-review/please-review-my-log.html NOTE : If you would like to keep your saved passwords, please click No at the prompt. Click on the Do a system scan and save a logfile button. MushroomWorld18, Nov 12, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 161 MushroomWorld18 Nov 12, 2016 Solved Please Help!

Click the Format menu and make sure that Wordwrap is not checked. Everything did come right back.I would greatly appreciate any input you have on the longer, more involved method. My problems are the same as I described above. http://computersciencehomeworkhelp.net/please-review/please-review.html C:\WINDOWS\xksol.dll C:\WINDOWS\adddc.dll C:\WINDOWS\ipkm.exe 7.

dvk01, Jan 5, 2005 #2 This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. SourceForge is a hosting provider. Posts 14,022 Points 2335 HI Please read through this carefully before starting, and make sure you understand it all.... 1.

The first thing we need to do is update the operating system on this computer.

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 SourceForge Browse Enterprise Blog Deals Help Create Log In or Join Solution Centers Go Parallel Resources Newsletters Cloud Storage Providers Business VoIP Providers Call Center Providers Home Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes0521.dll O9 - Extra button: Related - {c95fe080-8f5d-11d2-a20b-00aa003c157a} - C:\WINDOWS\web\related.htm O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Show &Related Links - {c95fe080-8f5d-11d2-a20b-00aa003c157a} - C:\WINDOWS\web\related.htm O12 - Plugin for However, I can see no correlation in my firewall traffic logbook. Spy Sweeper says I have "CWS_analyzeie", Adware Away says I have "MSMSGSRV" and System suite says I have "trojbytever" in various incarnations (A,B, AC, etc.).

Audio Conferencing) - http://us.chat1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/cha...v45/yacscom.cabO16 - DPF: {30528230-99F7-4BB4-88D8-FA1D4F56A2AB} (YInstStarter Class) - http://us.dl1.yimg.com/download.yahoo.com/...nst20040510.cabO16 - DPF: {37DF41B2-61DB-4CAC-A755-CFB3C7EE7F40} (AOL Content Update) - http://esupport.aol.com/help/acp2/engine/aolcoach_core_1.cabO16 - DPF: {40289096-9F72-4A04-BCB3-E434ECDCEE33} (AppDLCtrl Class) - http://download.howudodat.com/chatterbox/download/appdl.cabO16 - DPF: {41F17733-B041-4099-A042-B518BB6A408C} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52/200305...meInstaller.exeO16 Chat - - CodeBase = http://us.chat1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/cha...t/c381/chat.cabHosts file = 27 bytes. After all of the updates have been performed post a new HijackThis log back here using the Add Reply button and I will review it when it comes in. check over here Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... This will patch the system with the most current security fixes and plug all the known holes which are present on this system. pc is infected w/virus trojan.vundo & very slow Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by Meandmyvirus, Mar 30, 2008. When the scan is complete Notepad will open with the report file loaded in it.

Next, go to Start->Run and type "Services.msc" (without quotes) then hit Ok Scroll down and find the service called "Network Security Service".